Thursday, May 12

King of Convenience

Kings of Convenience are two Norwegian guys from Bergen, Erlend Øye (on the right) and Eirik Glambæk Bøe, both born in 1975 (Erlend November 21 and Eirik October 25). They met at school and at 16 yo started playing together. With two other friends they formed a rock band called Skog (forest in Norwegian), that released an EP before splitting up. Then, after releasing three EPs as Kings of Convenience with the Norwegian label Éllet and a self-titled album for the American Kindercore, they signed for the French label Source.

They rearranged some old material and added some new for their acclaimed 'Quiet is the New Loud'. They also released 'Versus', a compilation of remakes, remixes and collaborations. The new album is called 'Riot on an Empty Street' and then 'Declaration of Dependance' it's now available everywhere.

Quiet is the New Loud
Release Date: March 6, 2001

1. Failure
2. I Don't Know What I Can Save You From
3. Leaning Against The Wall
4. Little Kids
5. Parallel Lines
6. Singing Softly To Me
7. Summer On The Westhill
8. The Girl From Back Then
9. The Passenger
10. The Weight Of My Words
11. Toxic Girl
12. Winning A Battle, Losing The War

Release Date: October 22, 2001

1. Failure (Alfie Remake)
2. I Don't Know What I Can Save You From (Royksopp Remix)
3. Leaning Against The Wall (Evil Tordivel Upbeat Remake)
4. Little Kids (Ladytron Fruits Of The Forest Mix)
5. Failure
6. Weight Of My Words (Four Tet Instrumental Remix)
7. Leaning Against The Wall (Bamboo Soul Remix)
8. The Girl From Back Then (Riton's Uber Jazz Mix)
9. Gold For The Price Of Silver (Erot Versus Kings Of Convenience)
10. The Weight Of My Words (Four Tet Remix)
11. Toxic Girl (Monte Carlo 1963 Version)
12. Winning A Battle, Losing The War (Andy Votel Remix)

Riot on an Empty Street
Release Date: July 27, 2004

1. Cayman Islands
2. Gold In The Air Of Summer
3. Homesick
4. I'd Rather Dance With You
5. Know How
6. Live Long
7. Love Is No Big Truth
8. Misread
9. Sorry Or Please
10. Stay Out Of Trouble
11. Surprise Ice
12. The Build Up

Declaration of Dependence
Release Date: October 5, 2009

1. 24-25
2. Mrs Cold
3. Me In You
4. Boat Behind
5. Rule My World
6. My Ship Isn't Pretty
7. Renegade
8. Power Of Not Knowing
9. Peacetime Resistance
10. Freedom And Its Owner
11. Riot On An Empty Street
12. Second To Numb
13. Scars On Land

Wanna know closer? Here!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...